Skip to main content
24
January 2020

Catskill Lantern Festival

    • Tue, 12/31/2019
    • Wed, 01/01/2020
    • Fri, 01/03/2020
    • Sat, 01/04/2020
    • Sun, 01/05/2020
    • Fri, 01/10/2020
    • Sat, 01/11/2020
    • Sun, 01/12/2020
    • Fri, 01/17/2020
    • Sat, 01/18/2020
    • Sun, 01/19/2020
    • Fri, 01/24/2020
    • Sat, 01/25/2020
    • Sun, 01/26/2020
    • Fri, 01/31/2020
    • Sat, 02/01/2020
    • Sun, 02/02/2020
    • Fri, 02/07/2020
    • Sat, 02/08/2020
    • Sun, 02/09/2020
    • Fri, 02/14/2020
    • Sat, 02/15/2020
    • Sun, 02/16/2020
    • Fri, 02/21/2020
    • Sat, 02/22/2020
    • Sun, 02/23/2020
    • Fri, 02/28/2020
    • Sat, 02/29/2020
    • Sun, 03/01/2020
    • Fri, 03/06/2020
    • Sat, 03/07/2020
    • Sun, 03/08/2020
    • Fri, 03/13/2020
    • Sat, 03/14/2020
    • Sun, 03/15/2020
    • Fri, 03/20/2020
    • Sat, 03/21/2020
    • Sun, 03/22/2020
    • Fri, 03/27/2020
    • Sat, 03/28/2020
    • Sun, 03/29/2020
  • 4880 Route 32, Catskill, NY 12414

The Catskill Light Festival features 100,000 lights, decor pieces at over 30 feet tall, a 39 foot lantern Christmas tree, 130 foot walkway tunnel, many animals and seas world displays. This handcrafted lantern exhibit, taking a page from the fine art of Chinese lantern making with magical displays of light and color, all handcrafted by world-class artisans.  Interactive and modern displays with music will support an international framework for arts and exciting cultural experiences for children of all ages.

The winter season is open every Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 5 PM to 10 PM and will feature wonderland experience featuring lights displays of The Giant Panda and Friends, The Dinosaur & Animal Kingdom, Fantasy Land & Time Tunnel, Catskill’s Largest Lantern Christmas Tree, Kid-Friendly Live Entertainment, and Light-up Dance Floor.

Venue(s)

World Vacation Hotel (formerly Friar Tuck Inn)